We use cookies to make your experience of our website better. You can delete or block cookies, but some parts of this website won't work without them. By using this website you accept our use of cookies.

21/03/2019 18:22:08

Join Tyler Jantzen at our upcoming 'Flood modelling in the cloud' webinar on Tuesday 2 April.

Click the time zone of your choice to register your free place:

12pm AEST/3am GMT      12pm IST/7:30am GMT     

12pm EST/5pm GMT        12pm PST/8pm GMT

Is this a flood analysis revolution? With every advance in modelling and computing, flood risk practitioners demand even more from their tools. Projects are requiring more detailed analysis, more scenarios, more variables, and all coupled with a better quantification and understanding of uncertainty. This on demand webinar discusses the rise of the cloud and ‘software as a service’, including how you can run thousands of TUFLOW, HEC-RAS and Flood Modeller simulations in the cloud. It will then talk about model building, running and results processing using tools such as Flood Cloud.

Tyler is a water resources engineer specialising in flood risk management, hydrologic and hydraulic modelling, climate change adaptation, and stream restoration for Jacobs in Seattle. He works on a wide range of projects for federal, state, municipal and private clients in around the globe, and supports Jacobs’ Flood Modeller software. He holds degrees in Civil and Water Resources Engineering from Gonzaga University and the University of Texas at Austin.

Have you missed a previous webinar? Visit the videos page on our website to access webinar recordings and tutorial videos.

Interested in upcoming training courses and webinars? Visit the events page on our website for further information.

Privacy & Terms

Copyright