We use cookies to make your experience of our website better. You can delete or block cookies, but some parts of this website won't work without them. By using this website you accept our use of cookies.

20/03/2018 11:32:49

This webinar originally took place on Tuesday 24th April 2018. 

This webinar recording is now available

_________________________________

Jacobs will officially launch its enhanced Flood Cloud service for HEC-RAS users in 2018, allowing users to seamlessly undertake flood risk modeling in the cloud.

Join Dr. Jon Wicks, Technical Director for Flood Modeller, at our upcoming webinar on Tuesday 24th April at 12:30 BST and 18:00 BST (13:00 EDT and 12:00 CDT) where he will walk users through the basics of how to best use the new service.

The webinar will discuss how to:

  • Enhance flood models
  • Run more scenarios to enable better flood management decisions
  • Improve the understanding of confidence in model results
  • Access superior computational power to help beat project deadlines

Dr. Jon Wicks has over 25 years of international post-doctoral experience. A key part of Jon’s role is to work at the interface of flood modelling research, software development and customer requirements to ensure that innovative, efficient and effective tools are developed and used to improve the management of flood risk.

Please note that our webinars are extremely popular and limited spaces are available.

Not sure if you can attend the webinar? Register your details and we will send you a recording after the event.

Have you missed a previous webinar? Visit the videos page on our website to access webinar recordings and tutorial videos.

Interested in upcoming training courses and webinars? Visit the events page on our website for further information.

Privacy & Terms

Copyright